Here you will find all of the basic settings for how uploaded files are named, what users and administrators are allowed to do, and other customization options.
This could be your name or your company name. It will go in the “from” area in the vendor email when emailing files.
DO NOT LEAVE THIS BLANK. Leaving it blank will cause problems finding files as well as files being overwritten.
This will be used to create the actual filenames of uploaded files. Use the below codes to determine the file format, whatever you put in the box will show up before the actual file name.
Example: If the user uploads a file called “example.pdf” and you put %y-%m-%d- the final file name will be “2015-02-06-example.pdf”.
%y = Year: yyyy
%d = Day: dd
%m = Month: mm
%h = Hour: 24 hour format
%min = Minute
%u = Username
%uid = User ID
%t = Timstamp
%r = Random #
Thank you message
This is the thank you text users see after uploading a file. Example: “Thank you for uploading.”
This text is shown when asking users to confirm that they want to delete a file. Example: “Are you sure you want to delete this file?”
Disable User Uploads?
Unchecking this box will allow users to upload files. Checking it will allow only administrators to upload files. These roles are set in the “Users” area of the WordPress Dashboard.
Disable User Deleting?
Unchecking this box will allow users to delete files. Checking it will allow only administrators to delete files. These roles are set in the “Users” area of the WordPress Dashboard.
We call folders what they are “Folders”, if you want to call them something else specify that here. Please give both the singular and plural word for the replacement. Example: Directory/Directories.
Hide project if empty?
Unchecking this box will show all projects, even if there is nothing inside of them. Checking it will hide any projects that have nothing in them.
Allow users to create projects?
Unchecking this box will allow only administrators to create projects. Checking it will allow users to create projects as well. These roles are set in the “Users” area of the WordPress Dashboard.
Do not allow user to delete or edit projects
Unchecking this box will allow users to edit and delete projects. Checking it will allow only administrators edit or delete projects. These roles are set in the “Users” area of the WordPress Dashboard.
This is text or HTML that will be displayed above the upload form. You may want to instruct users to only upload certain types of files or maximum file sizes here. Any text in this area is simply a guideline or direction to uploaders. The software will not actually enforce anything stated here, unless it is setup somewhere else in the software.
Here you will setup what the general notification emails will look like. Full instructions are available on the “Mail Settings” page.
These settings are not available with the Free Version of SP Client Document and Project Manager. Instructions for upgrading to the Premium version can be found on this page.
The instructions on the page are robust and should not need more explanation. However it should be noted that “WP Folder” field on the bottom is important. It is fairly common for people to install WordPress in a subfolder. If you do have it installed in a subfolder, you MUST set the “WP Folder” for the SP Client Document and Project Manager plugin to work correctly.