Clients are people who can upload files to your site.  Clients must be set up in “Wordpress Dashboard > Users”.  When setting up a new client, set their role as “subscriber”.

Documents > Clients

This section is currently only used to store client contact information.  Deleting a client here only deletes whatever contact information is stored there.  It does not actually remove the WordPress user.